Emma Watson was born on April 15, 1990. She was born in Paris, France. Her birth name is Emma Charlotte Duerre Watson, her nickname is Em. When Emma was 5 years old her parents divorced. She moved to Oxfordshire, England with her mom and her younger brother, Alexander. Since the divorce, her family has grown since her parents both have new partners. Her dad has a son named Toby and two identical twins named Nina and Lucy. Her mother’s partner has two sons.

Emma knew for several years that she wanted to become an actress. She trained for several years at Oxford branch of Stagecoach Theatre Arts. A part-time theatre school where she studied singing, dancing and acting. Emma was in many Stagecoach productions when she was there. In 1999, casting began for Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone. Agents found Watson through her Oxford Stagecoach theatre teacher and the producers of the film were impressed by her confidence and natural acting ability.

Emma Watson will always be best known as Hermione Granger, but she will do other films in the future such as My Week With Marilyn in 2011 and The Perks of Being a Wallflower in 2012.

Emma Watson plays the intellegint, life-saving Hermione Granger. Hermione Granger is known to look in books for pretty much everything. She looks in books for people, spells, animals and just to look at books, I guess.

Fun Facts

Her favorite show is Friends from 1994.

Her favorite actor is Johnny Depp and her favorite actress is Julia Roberts.

She was ranked #8 in Portrait Magazine’s “Top 30 Under 30” her Harry Potter co-stars Evanna Lynch, Rupert Grint, Bonnie Wright, Tom Felton and Daniel Radcliffe ranked at 3rd, 5th, 7th, 14th and 18th.

She is friends with Taylor Swift.

Both of her parents are lawyers. (NOT DENTISTS!)

Quotes

“Hermione uses all these big long tongue twister words and I don’t know what she’s going on about half the time.”

“I could be 100 years old and in my rocker but I’ll still be very proud to be part of the Harry Potter films.”

“I get sent Bibles. I have a collection of about 20 in my room. People think I need to be guided.”

Well, thanks a bunch for reading! I hope you enjoyed it. Oh, and since we’re talking about Emma Watson and she plays Hermione Granger, let me tell you something. Harry Potter is based off of a true story. My friend Harry’s story. So yeah, I was Hermione first guys. AND THE TRUTH IS OUT!!!! Thanks.

-Hermione G.

 

 

