This morning I got up at 5:45 am to see what this Pottermore project is about. I counted down from 10 to 1 seconds and the closer it got to one, the countdown faded. A video of J.K. Rowling comes up titled “J.K.  Rowling Announces Pottermore.” On the website now (instead of two owls and the Pottermore logo) is the same video at the top of the screen, a registration explanation, and an explanation of what Pottermore is. Underneath that is an owl facing backwards with it’s head turned 360 degrees. The owl is sitting on a desk which looks like one you might find in Hogwarts, and it also looks like it might be in one of the towers in Hogwarts.

Now I know you want to know what Pottermore is. This is what it says in that box at the top of the Pottermore website: “Pottermore is a free website that builds an exciting online experience around the reading of the Harry Potter books.” You can also submit your email so when registration starts they will email you.

The video starts with J.K. sitting on a couch thanking us (the readers) for supporting Harry and her. Then there is a book flipping it’s pages, then a gate comes up (out of the book, just watch the video) and right as she says “Pottermore” the gate opens. The page turns a couple more pages and other things start coming out of the book. It’s actually quite fascinating, I suggest you watch the video.

Yesterday (Wedensday) I got up at 5:45 because I thought it was coming out yesterday. I thought this because I read an article from CNN that said the date was set for Wedensday 22, 2011 at 7 am Eastern time, but, no that was not the case. I sort of felt like I was in that phone commercial where there is only one guy who doesn’t know about something and then 5 seconds later his phone goes off and says something like “Flash Mob moved to 12:30.” You know what I’m talking about? Anyways…

For further information go to:

www.pottermore.com

Bye,

Hermione G.

